Train

Every time i catch the train from place to place i observe and listen to what people say and do. It maybe a bit odd and strange if you constantly starring at someone directly. The trick is to glance at him/her for couple seconds not for the whole trip unless you know him/her for some reason.  This was the case for me when i was on the train home from placement the other week as i was casually sitting down just relaxing on the seat when i glanced a old elderly couple chatting to each other and i overheard them talking about their friends having cancer treatment. The treatment in having cancer and the struggles and headache of losing them soon. It was really emotional and heart feeling for them as they wept and i couldn’t resist so i went up to them and shared a Bible verse
 ” Psalm 27:1 “The LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? The LORD is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?”

0X6A4594
©Bowie Sin Photography : Train tracks at Yerongapilly Station

After sharing the verse i prayed for them and told them about the good news about Jesus. I am not sure if you have experience any situation like this. Maybe i was just at the right time and the right place after all i am just doing what i can do with my ability. It was a tough decision personally sharing God’s faith in a public place but the far greater responsibilities you are a great example to Christ-like in this fallen world. I wasn’t really sure what i was going to do actually when i approached the couple at first but i eventually had the confidence to approach them in God’s strength i can do everything. Just like in the Philippians 4:13 says
“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”

One thought on “Train

Leave a Reply

